5
votes
1answer
242 views

Line of sight & cover along walls and around pillars

In these scenarios in DnD 3.5, do I have line of sight to the target? If so, does the target have cover? (A = attacker, W = wall, T = target, . = empty square) Along a wall: W W W A . T . . . ...
9
votes
5answers
1k views

How do I represent semi-realistic gun fire-fights using Pathfinder/D&D 3.5 cover rules?

I am running a sci-fi/fantasy game using Pathfinder. The setting is firearms and future weapons focused. It's also being played on a virtual battle-map with tokens and will be run very tactically. ...
11
votes
1answer
504 views

Do underwater opponents have cover from someone in the water?

Someone under the water has total cover from someone on the land. If you are in the water but not under it you have partial cover from a land based opponent. What I'd like to know is if you are in ...