If one creature is providing cover for another, is it possible that it ends up taking the hit? If so, what are the mechanics for it? I see it like this: 2 goblins (AC 15) are standing in a row. An ...
Someone under the water has total cover from someone on the land. If you are in the water but not under it you have partial cover from a land based opponent. What I'd like to know is if you are in ...
When it comes to stealth, 5e is very vague on what can or cannot be done. If we refer to the rules as written: You can’t hide from a creature that can see you,... (PH. p177) This means that ...
If a tiny creature is inside the space of a medium creature, does it gain cover against a second medium creature adjacent to the first one?
I'm the GM in a game, and a player and I have been using a rule for a while now, and suddenly neither of us can remember where we found it. The rough wording of it is something like "If a Tiny or ...
Degrees of cover and concealment are defined in the Player's Handbook (pp 280-281). There it discusses cover, superior cover, concealment, and total concealment. However, many powers and features ...
As the RC and DMB say, an enemy behind an obstacle has either partial or superior cover. The example often used is that of a creature fighting behind a portcullis or window (e.g. in DMB page 141). The ...
I have been searching for hours and it only caused me to be more confused. Say I was concealed in the beginning and made a range sneak attack, could I move to another area with cover, then make a ...