8
votes
1answer
602 views

How can I convert monsters from D&D 3, 3.5 or 4 ed to 2ed monsters?

I would like to know if I can convert monsters from other editions ( I already figured out how to convert monsters from the 1 ed) into 2ed monsters.
11
votes
4answers
623 views

What do you do when you roll a 1 for initiative?

Are there any rules - be they official or side-bar optional ones - as to what happens when a player rolls a 1 on their initiative roll? Is the initiative roll something you can critically fail at?