Dungeons & Dragons Fourth Edition, published in 2008 (includes Essentials)

learn more… | top users | synonyms (5)

4
votes
1answer
320 views

Do Immediate Reactions that trigger on hit trigger before or after you take damage?

I've seen a lot of different opinions on the topic, so I'm not really sure how it goes anymore. If you have an immediate reaction on hit, do you take the damage before you react? Some say yes, ...
1
vote
0answers
7 views

Need help,clarification on rules for escaping/destroying magic bola, 4e

I'm looking for some help with understanding what options an opponent has when I hit them with my bola. My ranger has taken the Bola Training [Multiclass Bola] feat, so I can forego damage and choose ...