8
votes
1answer
323 views

Can a sorc 19 / cleric 1 cast cleric spells at higher sorcerer levels?

Inspired by this answer http://rpg.stackexchange.com/a/46442/3799 Sorc 19/Cleric 1 has a bit more issues. You only have the few L1 cleric spells, and lots of Sorcerer spells, make sure you took ...
3
votes
1answer
144 views

Pros & Cons: Sorcerer & Cleric cross-class

I'm toying with the idea of cross-classing a Sorcerer with one level in Cleric (Life domain for the bonuses to heals and heavy armor). At 2nd level, 1st level Cleric & 1st level Sorcerer, what ...
11
votes
1answer
534 views

The relationship between a cleric and their deity

3 closely related questions that didn't seem worth asking in separate questions: Is there any requirement that the alignment of a cleric be the same or close to that of their deity? (Obviously, for ...
6
votes
2answers
203 views

How to choose between dual wielding and two hand weapon fighting

At first glance dual wielding two weapons and two handing a single large weapon seem to be competing to fill the same role of martial damage per round. However, I have the feeling that like in past ...
11
votes
3answers
939 views

Can a spell be prepared once and cast multiple times?

Our group had some confusion about preparing spells for a Wizard and Cleric. The rules say that you prepare a number of spells from your list and that you tick off spell slots when you cast a spell. ...
15
votes
3answers
2k views

How does wizard & cleric spell preparation and casting work?

In 3.X wizards had spellbooks, while clerics had their entire spell list, but they both memorized/prepared spells every day from those lists, and had a certain number of slots for preparing spells in. ...
9
votes
1answer
634 views

Do clerics have access to every spell of the level they can cast?

The playtest notes are not clear in regard to clerics. It specifically states how many spells wizards can learn. So do I just assume that a cleric learns one spell per level or do they have access to ...