2
votes
1answer
157 views

Is a spell with an attack roll “an attack” for the purpose of Sneak Attack?

Sneak Attack says: (...) When you attack a creature and hit, you can deal extra damage to that target if you have advantage against it or if another enemy of the target is within 5 feet of it and ...
4
votes
1answer
205 views

Should a Mage prepare a spell to cast it as a ritual?

Ritual casting does not expend a spell slot, I know that. However, the Mage class feature does not say anything about whether you should prepare the subject spell to cast it as a ritual. On one side, ...
4
votes
1answer
214 views

How can I squeeze a place for utility spells with limited number of preparable spells?

A full caster in D&D Next can prepare 1 + Caster Level kinds of spells per day. It seems to me those are not enough to justify preparing utility spells. Assuming a single defensive and offensive ...
7
votes
1answer
367 views

Do clerics have access to every spell of the level they can cast?

The playtest notes are not clear in regard to clerics. It specifically states how many spells wizards can learn. So do I just assume that a cleric learns one spell per level or do they have access to ...