6
votes
1answer
61 views

Can a Magic User cast 'Illusion Disguise' on someone even though they don't agree with it

I am currently reading 'Gurps 4th Magic' and the spell 'Illusion Disguise' just says that you have to create a basic illusion and then use 'Illusion Disguise' to superimpose it. However it never ...
0
votes
1answer
65 views

Can alchemy be performed with magical items in a no-mana world?

I am currently reading through all the rules used for the Alchemy skill. It says (I quote from GURPS Magic, p. 210): It is a mechanical process, using the mana inherent in certain things. [...] ...
8
votes
2answers
245 views

Magic college default skill in GURPS

Is there a way in GURPS to create a mage with a default level of skill in a specific magical college? I'm imagining something like an earth wizard who can attempt any earth college spell at a -3 ...
17
votes
2answers
539 views

Does GURPS Thaumatology require GURPS Magic?

If I picked up the sourcebook GURPS Thaumatology, would I need GURPS Magic? There seem to be a lot of negative reviews of 4th-edition GURPS Magic and nothing but rave reviews of Thaumatology.