Can an unconscious character use an action (like second wind or a healing power) to spend a healing surge? Can an unconscious character spend a healing surge due to some external effect?
Last session happened that our Barbarian fell unconscious, with 0 healing surges, and before she could spend her second wind. The Avenger then made a Heal check to force her spending her second wind. ...
Under the rules for Short Rest you are able to heal: A character can spend one or more Hit Dice at the end of a short rest, up to the characters maximum number of Hit Dice, which is equal to the ...
Is it possible to hit an incorporeal creature with a spell that requires a melee touch attack without the use of any magical ability that allows one to make contact with incorporeal beings? Put ...
In a fantasy game, I'd like to make less use of magic healing - making it something special (magical even ;) ) - and instead have the characters see doctors/surgeons, often leaving them a little worse ...
We're running a Pathfinder game, set in Eberron. In our first session, our Warforged was brought to very negative health and is thus disabled. She won't heal naturally, only receives half of magical ...