The tag has no wiki summary.

learn more… | top users | synonyms

8
votes
1answer
194 views

Can a Light domain cleric's Warding Flare be used in response to an Attack of Opportunity?

Say a Light domain cleric is adjacent to a hostile creature, and attacks the enemy as its action. After the action, the cleric moves away from the creature, provoking an attack of opportunity, which ...
1
vote
2answers
195 views

Which of the creatures involved can continue its turn right after a reaction?

I have some uncertainty about reactions in the 5e PHB. The book (page 190) reads: When you take a reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your next turn. If the reaction ...
15
votes
3answers
1k views

Can a Wizard cast Shield in reaction to a stealth attack?

Scenario: Rogue is hidden and sneaks up to Wizard. Rogue attacks and hits the wizard with 1 above his AC. Can the wizard take his reaction to Shield from it? Shield's Casting time is 1 reaction, ...
4
votes
1answer
436 views

How to have Goblins Spring Out of Barrels

I would like to make an encounter in a storage room which is full of barrels and chests. The room is, seemingly, only guarded by goblin archers. When a PC runs past certain barrels, I would like ...
1
vote
4answers
168 views

Does Repulsion Armor Stop Movement?

My players fought a mage who was going to drop Leather Repulsion Armor, so I had the mage use the power during the fight. Repulsion Armor's power reads: Power(Daily): Minor Action. Whenever an ...
5
votes
2answers
220 views

How much control does a Ranger have over what triggers “disruptive strike” and how it is used?

4e Rangers have access to an Encounter Power called Disruptive Strike. The power is triggered by an enemy attacking the PC or an ally of the PC. The power gives a -5 penalty on the attack roll of the ...
4
votes
1answer
117 views

Does Thunder Buffer only work once per round?

My friends and I recently had an issue with the sorceror ability Thunder Buffer. Daily, Arcane Minor Action, Personal Effect: Until the end of the encounter, you gain a +2 ...
9
votes
1answer
298 views

How does a readied action triggered on movement adjacent to an ally work when an enemy charges?

A readied action is an Immediate Reaction. A charge is a movement with an attack at the end. Suppose the following case: A PC charged with protecting his party's wizard does not want to move away ...
3
votes
1answer
983 views

Can a creature use an immediate reaction after another creature's opportunity action on a third creature's turn?

My battlemind and a cleric were engaged in a melee battle with a Deathdog the other day. The cleric was knocked down on a previous turn, so that when her turn began she attempted to stand up. The ...