Powers that derive from elemental forces, deities, spirits, or other non-technological sources.

learn more… | top users | synonyms

1
vote
2answers
168 views

How does metamagic feats interact with each type of casters?

Wizards Wizards must choose to apply the metamagic feat to their spells while preparing the spell? If yes, can they just cast spells with the metamagic feat this way? Sorcerers and Bards When ...
1
vote
2answers
116 views

How can I take on a 'hybrid' form?

I want to make a character that can transform into a half-human, half-beast form at will (in the sense that he's in control of when he does it). Limitations in terms of uses per day are ok, but ...
1
vote
1answer
65 views

Does thaumaturgy at “Evocation's Methods and Speed” inflict stress like Evocation does?

I have a character that has sponsored magic by 'The Power of Odin.' One of Odin's aspects is travel. I am wanting to make a 'Bamf' effect like Nightcrawler or Blink (Marvel superheros). I decided ...
1
vote
1answer
115 views

Does a disguise check using magical aid take less time?

In Player's Handbook, the rules for Disguise say creating a disguise takes 1d3x10 minutes, and that using magic like alter self, shapechange, polymorph self, or disguise self adds a +10 modifier to ...
1
vote
0answers
103 views

DND 3.5 Alternate Alignment System [closed]

I've been a DM in DND 3.5 for a while now, and have been sitting down working for this last week on potentially a new campaign setting which I'd like to have ready in a few months - there is no ...
0
votes
1answer
58 views

Do dragonmark spell-like abilities add to Sorcerer's spells known?

Playing in a Eberron Pathfinder campaign. Do these spells get added to a sorcerer spell's known list if you get the feat?
0
votes
1answer
86 views

Can alchemy be performed with magical items in a no-mana world?

I am currently reading through all the rules used for the Alchemy skill. It says (I quote from GURPS Magic, p. 210): It is a mechanical process, using the mana inherent in certain things. [...] ...
0
votes
1answer
134 views

Pathfinder Wall of Ice Anchoring Rules

Is it allowable to cast a "Wall of Ice" spell in its hemispherical configuration in mid-air, or upside-down? The description of the spell is very explicit about it being anchored when it's in the flat ...
0
votes
0answers
56 views

MTG, can a red spell (Sorcery, Instant, etc) affect a green creature? [migrated]

Pretty much as the title says, I have a red/green deck and I wondered if I could use my red spells on my green creatures and my green spells on my red creatures. I am fairly new to MTG so I am sorry ...
-4
votes
1answer
308 views

Can you suffocate a creature using Create Water?

Can a cleric with Create Water conjure water inside a corporeal creature's lung (or appropriate respiratory system) to suffocate him? If not, can he drown the creature by conjuring water around him?