3
votes
0answers
45 views

Pathfinder Lance Damage Ruling [duplicate]

I am playing a cavalier with a lance.The lance description states "A lance deals double damage when used from the back of a charging mount. While mounted, you can wield a lance with one hand." My GM ...
1
vote
1answer
80 views

Can a mount use “Withdraw” in Pathfinder?

In Pathfinder, is it valid for one's horse to use the "Withdraw" full-round action? If so, can the person riding the mount use a ranged attack while this is happening? I don't see anything indicating ...
7
votes
3answers
416 views

How can I dismount a rider?

What is the mechanism to dismount an opponent in mounted combat? What are the rolls? The only rules for an "unseat" action I've found are the unseat feat, which enables a lance-wielding rider to get ...
2
votes
1answer
224 views

Where does mounting/dismounting start/end?

I want to get on my mount. Where should my character be for this to be possible? I initially thought being in any adjacent square was enough but I've read an article for 3.5 which suggests you need to ...
7
votes
3answers
2k views

Does the character or the mount need Improved Overrun for AoO-less Trample Attempts?

In Pathfinder an Overrun attempt normally draws an attack of opportunity. A character can take Improved Overrun to negate this and get a bonus, but does it apply for a character making an Overrun ...