6
votes
1answer
243 views

Order of actions in combat

Is there a specific order in which move / move-equivalent actions and standard actions should occur during a combat round? I know you can take the 5-foot step at the beginning or the end of the turn, ...
10
votes
2answers
3k views

Pathfinder: 2 Talon Attack or 2 Attacks?

In Pathfinder (as D&D) if you make a move action, you forfeit your secondary attack. However, an Eagle has natural "2 x talon attack" listed as its primary, with a bite attack as a secondary. ...