The tag has no usage guidance.

learn more… | top users | synonyms

7
votes
2answers
141 views

What happens when a creature loses its next move action?

The feat Undermountain Tactics allows the use of the tactical maneuver stair king, which says To use this maneuver, you must gain the high ground bonus on your attacks against an opponent. If you ...
12
votes
3answers
241 views

Is gliding considered as a move action?

Gliding is usually listed as an extraordinary ability, for example the Raptoran entry in RotW (pg. 68): Gliding (Ex): A raptoran can use her wings to glide, negating damage from a fall of any ...
8
votes
1answer
452 views

Can a creature shift while swimming?

The party I was DMing for was fighting in a sewer passage with small water ways running through the passage, and some questions came up about movement and water. The DM's guide 1 explains some ...
10
votes
2answers
440 views

Can the Sorcerer use 'Lightning Shift' while prone?

Lightning Shift is a 6th Level Sorcerer Utility Encounter Power that is a move action. Effect: You shift your speed. You ignore difficult terrain during the shift. If the sorcerer is ...
1
vote
1answer
77 views

Does making an Opportunity Attack with Lashing Flail cancel the target's movement?

Lashing flail (Martial Power 2, pg.143): Whenever you use a flail to hit an enemy with a melee basic attack, you can slide that enemy 1 square. If an enemy tries to move past me while I have ...
5
votes
2answers
416 views

If two hostile players approach, why the fastest one gets to attack in second place?

In posting this question I'm thinking of GURPS, but it would be the same with any game in which: players get one action per turn players can either move OR attack OR (move only one hex AND attack) ...
4
votes
1answer
114 views

D&D 4e monk Spider Technique

The monk's Spider Technique says: You climb your speed. During this movement, you can move across overhanging surfaces, such as ceilings, but you fall if you end your turn on such a surface. Is this ...
10
votes
2answers
5k views

Pathfinder: 2 Talon Attack or 2 Attacks?

In Pathfinder (as D&D) if you make a move action, you forfeit your secondary attack. However, an Eagle has natural "2 x talon attack" listed as its primary, with a bite attack as a secondary. ...
5
votes
2answers
108 views

Reaving Ammunition & spending a move action

Reaving ammunition states: When you hit an enemy with an attack using this ammunition, that enemy also takes ongoing 5 damage until it spends a move action (without moving) to end the ongoing ...
7
votes
1answer
367 views

Order of actions in combat

Is there a specific order in which move / move-equivalent actions and standard actions should occur during a combat round? I know you can take the 5-foot step at the beginning or the end of the turn, ...
9
votes
1answer
297 views

Can a Wizard Levitate while Immobilized?

When a Wizard is immobilized can she still use Levitate to move vertically? Levitate Move Action Effect: You can move 4 squares vertically and remain there, hovering above the ground.