3
votes
2answers
140 views

If I don't spend all of my starting XP 'before play starts,' does it get wiped out?

In a previous question, an answer quotes the rules on starting XP. It states that it can be spent before play starts. Taken literally, which may not be the intention, it means I cannot spend this XP ...
4
votes
2answers
163 views

Is XP spent at character creation treated the same as • spending?

Say, as a crude example (I don't fact-check points costs atm on my phone) I have a character who buys: Giant •••• Encyclopedic knowledge •• Fleet of foot • And as he has some starting XP he decides ...
6
votes
1answer
148 views

Can I start with multiple dots in a merit?

I'm fairly certain starting merits aren't bought sequentially: Merit dots must be purchased sequentially with experience points. You have to buy • and then •• before your character can have ••• or ...