9
votes
2answers
453 views

Celestial Commander Summoned Monsters

This is a follow-up on this question Can a summoned monster be commanded to aid another? The answer to that questions seems to be "Not if they cannot understand you." I am currently playing a ...
7
votes
3answers
272 views

Can a summoned monster be commanded to aid another?

Can summoned monsters, specifically natural creatures such as eagles, be commanded to aid another? I've tried to find the answer myself but haven't succeeded.
5
votes
1answer
98 views

Using Ghoul Army spell as am Oracle with the Tongues curse

My character just reached Orcale level 10 and I was looking through 5th level spells. I came across the spell Ghoul Army but was told by another player that I cannot use it because as an Oracle with ...
9
votes
2answers
1k views

Creatively targeting summoning spells

Me and my party have a plan in our upcoming session, that will need some clarifications on how summoning spells can be used. Its all about creative targeting with the Summon Monster I spell, let me ...
16
votes
2answers
2k views

In Pathfinder, does the summoner or the GM control the eidolon?

I'm starting up a summoner character in a Pathfinder campaign, but we're a little unsure of the rules for eidolons. While I know the summoner is the one who tells her eidolon what to do, I'm wondering ...