4
votes
1answer
74 views

Manyshot and weapon special abilities

I can't find a good rule source for whether or not to apply the additional damange dice of weapon special abilities like Holy and Frost for each arrow when using Manyshot. Conceptually, it makes ...
4
votes
1answer
234 views

How do flight arrows affect ranged damage

I'd like to clarify how flight arrows work in Pathfinder: Benefit: A flight arrows range increment is 20 feet greater with longbows, 10 feet greater with shortbows. Drawback: Flight arrows ...
1
vote
1answer
135 views

Stealthing after a ranged attack

Good day everyone, I have been trying to wrap my head around how stealth works in particular with a ranged character I am trying to build. The scenario is as so, I have a lvl 5 rogue, with 1 lvl in ...
1
vote
1answer
80 views

Can a mount use “Withdraw” in Pathfinder?

In Pathfinder, is it valid for one's horse to use the "Withdraw" full-round action? If so, can the person riding the mount use a ranged attack while this is happening? I don't see anything indicating ...
4
votes
1answer
218 views

Does the pathfinder Myrmidarch Magus archetype use ammunition when he uses ranged spellstrike?

At 4th level, a myrmidarch can use spellstrike to cast a single-target touch attack ranged spell and deliver it through a ranged weapon attack. Even if the spell can normally affect multiple ...
9
votes
1answer
746 views

How much damage does a thrown tower shield deal?

Out of curiousity, I've been trying to create a sort of "Captain America" type character using the Tower Shield Specialist and the Throw Anything feat. Unfortunately, I've been having a lot of trouble ...
7
votes
3answers
384 views

Necklace of fireballs as musket ammunition?

What would happen if beads from a necklace of fireballs were loaded into a firearm as ammunition? Would loading count as "throwing" the bead, so as soon as the bead stopped in the barrel, it would ...
6
votes
2answers
2k views

Does snipe allow for multiple successive ranged sneak attacks?

If I have a rogue who fires a ranged weapon as a sneak attack, then passes his stealth-20 check to snipe, can he then make a second ranged sneak attack on the next round? If so (or if not), what is ...