While running a session recently, one of the players chose to "assist" his companion who was in melee with a goblin, by firing an arrow at the pair of them. I couldn't find any particular rules for ...
If one creature is providing cover for another, is it possible that it ends up taking the hit? If so, what are the mechanics for it? I see it like this: 2 goblins (AC 15) are standing in a row. An ...
Reference: According to Fiendish Codex I: Hordes of the Abyss, page 111: Those who taste or touch the waters of the Styx must succeed on a DC 17 Fortitude saving throw or be affected by total ...
If I get hit by an arrow, javelin, throwing axe or something similar, does it stay sticking out of me? Can I take it out and use it? Can a close enemy take it out and use it?
Often my group stands in a line and fire ranged attacks through each others' square to attack enemies ahead. Are there any rules for this, can ranged attacks like arrows and area-of-effect attacks ...
I'm sure it's been done many times in many variations over the spell's history, but I'm having trouble finding any reasonably conclusive ruling or argument as to whether or not it should work. Is it ...
What rules govern "shooting into combat" -- that is making a ranged attack on an enemy who is partially obscured by other creatures. I know that the rules regarding cover may give the enemy an AC ...