If one creature is providing cover for another, is it possible that it ends up taking the hit? If so, what are the mechanics for it? I see it like this: 2 goblins (AC 15) are standing in a row. An ...
I assume that if the attack hits, it lands in the target's space or is embedded in the target in some way. However, if the attack misses where does it land? Is it assumed that whoever threw it has at ...
Often my group stands in a line and fire ranged attacks through each others' square to attack enemies ahead. Are there any rules for this, can ranged attacks like arrows and area-of-effect attacks ...