13
votes
3answers
478 views

Immobilized creature doesn't want to pay; can he charge instead?

Here is the situation that has come up often in our group: A creature is immobilized(save ends) at the start of its turn. As no enemies are adjacent, its options are limited. The creature readies a ...
9
votes
1answer
288 views

How does a readied action triggered on movement adjacent to an ally work when an enemy charges?

A readied action is an Immediate Reaction. A charge is a movement with an attack at the end. Suppose the following case: A PC charged with protecting his party's wizard does not want to move away ...