6
votes
3answers
887 views

Are there any rules against wielding a heavy shield two handed?

Given that Heavy Shields are one-handed weapons normal rules would dictate that you could wield it two-handed for extra damage. However I have heard many people state that you can't wield a shield ...
2
votes
2answers
180 views

Can a Spiked Shield be enchanted with bashing

The rules state: Bashing: A shield with this special ability is designed to perform a shield bash. A bashing shield deals damage as if it were a weapon of two size categories larger (a Medium light ...
10
votes
2answers
898 views

Can a rogue, druid, or cleric use Shield Bash without penalty?

Originally I was going to ask, "Can a rogue or druid use Shield Bash", but the answer seemed obvious: "Yes, why not?" The question then is whether a rogue or a druid can use Shield Bash without the ...