3
votes
1answer
261 views

Does a rogue get precision damage during an attack of opportunity if flanking?

In the Pathfinder rules here's what it says: If a rogue can catch an opponent when he is unable to defend himself effectively from her attack, she can strike a vital spot for extra damage. ...
0
votes
1answer
125 views

Could I make a sneak attack, move behind new cover and make a stealth check?

I have been searching for hours and it only caused me to be more confused. Say I was concealed in the beginning and made a range sneak attack, could I move to another area with cover, then make a ...
5
votes
4answers
358 views

Can I ready a sneak attack?

As a pathfinder Rogue, can I move away from an enemy around a corner using a stealth check to gain stealth then ready an attack for when he pursues me? The trigger is when he is directly in front of ...
6
votes
1answer
305 views

Precision damage and damage reduction

So reading through the rules on damage types and damage reduction they read as the following summary Bludge\Peirc\Slashing yadda yadda these can have damage reduction Then it says energy - Not ...
11
votes
2answers
4k views

In what situations would a target be denied a Dex bonus to AC?

I have an encounter coming up where my PCs will face a high level rogue. Naturally, I'd like to use his sneak attack ability, but I've never played a rogue before so I'm light on experience. From the ...
8
votes
3answers
971 views

Rogue Talent: Offensive Defense

I've seen arguments going both ways on this so I don't know how to rule this. If a rogue with Offensive Defense gets multiple sneak attacks in one round does the bonus AC stack? Example: A level 5 ...
6
votes
2answers
927 views

How to sneak attack in the dark?

Backstabbing and darkness go together in most RPGs that I ever played. However, in Pathfinder you actually have to see what you're doing if you want your precision damage. How else are you going to ...
6
votes
2answers
3k views

Does snipe allow for multiple successive ranged sneak attacks?

If I have a rogue who fires a ranged weapon as a sneak attack, then passes his stealth-20 check to snipe, can he then make a second ranged sneak attack on the next round? If so (or if not), what is ...