5
votes
2answers
387 views

What spells can a Shugenja cast?

I'm trying to create an L5R (4th ed.) Shugenja, and want to understand what spells she will be able to cast. Sometimes, the rules talk about “learning a spell”. Does that mean “gaining a scroll you ...
5
votes
1answer
103 views

How does Armor of Earth work?

The spell Armor of earth pg. 216 in L5R 2ed Player's guide states: For the duration of the spell all damage dice rolled against a shugenja which are less than or equal to their caster's school ...
3
votes
1answer
162 views

Does hitting a shugenja while casting disrupt the spell?

In L5R 2nd ed, if a shugenja has successfully cast a spell with a casting time greater than one turn, does she have to roll some kind of "concentration check" if she is hit during a casting turn?