The tag has no wiki summary.

learn more… | top users | synonyms

16
votes
1answer
1k views

Are temporary hit points able to make you concious?

Last game a character dropped unconscious with exactly -1 HP. The party's paladin used on his turn 'Beacon of Nobility' to give the unconscious character 5 temporary hit points. The Rules Compendium ...
7
votes
2answers
1k views

When a wizard is damaged below zero hit points from lethal damage, does he lose the spells that he has prepared?

When a wizard is brought below zero hit points from lethal damage, does he lose the spells that he has prepared? I have always played this way. The 3.5e PHB states under Injury and Death that: A ...
12
votes
2answers
745 views

Enemies knocking players unconscious instead of killing them

In D&D 4th Ed., can a monster choose to knock the player he is killing unconscious instead of killing him, thereby not giving him a chance to roll death saving throws to get back on his own and ...
18
votes
2answers
1k views

Can an unconscious character use a healing surge?

Can an unconscious character use an action (like second wind or a healing power) to spend a healing surge? Can an unconscious character spend a healing surge due to some external effect?
13
votes
2answers
435 views

Should a character drop his or her weapon when going unconscious?

Going unconscious DDI does not mention that a creature drops any held items, yet it seems logical to do so. Is this mentioned elsewhere in the rules that I am not aware of? Has WoTC ruled on this ...
2
votes
1answer
196 views

Can Soul Feast be used when unconscious?

The Hexblade Soul Feast utility power allows you to gain temporary hit points when an adjacent enemy dies. Trigger: You reduce an enemy to 0 hit points, or an enemy adjacent to you drops to 0 hit ...
6
votes
2answers
888 views

Can a stabilized dying player continue to make death saving throws on their turn?

This came up in our game this past week. A character is reduced to negative hit points and is dying. Our Psion uses a conjuration to stabilize the dying character on that character's turn. I ...
6
votes
1answer
370 views

When a creature is hit with the Wizard's Sleep, do they also have to save against the initial slow effect?

The Wizard Level 1 Daily spell Sleep says: Hit: The target is slowed (save ends). If the target fails its first saving throw against this power, the target becomes unconscious (save ends). ...