In D&D 4th Ed., can a monster choose to knock the player he is killing unconscious instead of killing him, thereby not giving him a chance to roll death saving throws to get back on his own and ...
Can an unconscious character use an action (like second wind or a healing power) to spend a healing surge? Can an unconscious character spend a healing surge due to some external effect?
When a wizard is damaged below zero hit points from lethal damage, does he lose the spells that he has prepared?
When a wizard is brought below zero hit points from lethal damage, does he lose the spells that he has prepared? I have always played this way. The 3.5e PHB states under Injury and Death that: A ...
Does one notice being affected by the sleep spell? The reason I ask is because I want to ensure someone who is already asleep via natural means will not wake up for the next 60 seconds. To do so, I ...
Based on this question (Can the sleep spell wake me up?) I had a question about the mechanics of the sleep spell. I don't currently play D&D, so I'm not too familiar with the rules. However, I ...