Tag Info

New answers tagged

14

Absolutely nothing. The ranger class has no alignment requirements and no aligned class features. There is no such thing as an ex-ranger; they cannot “fall.” They aren’t even banned from using spells of conflicting alignments, the way clerics are.1 Using aligned spells is an aligned act, but in most cases a minor one and would only shift alignment over ...


0

No. But you can somewhat bend it to your own will. When an item has an Ego of its own, it has a will of its own. The item is absolutely true to its alignment. If the character who possesses the item is not true to that alignment's goals or the item's special purpose, personality conflict—item against character—results. Similarly, any item with ...


4

By the RAW, No There are no rules in the RAW which allow one to change an intelligent magic item's alignment. Once it is created, that is what it is and will not change. Your only option is that your GM will allow a house rule/overrule that will allow you to somehow do this in game (as Iankill suggested). If he doesn't go for that, I would say that in ...


5

Considering this item is unique to your campaign, and was given sentience by your GM. I'd say try to roleplay out a conclusion with the sorcerer that made it. For example capture the belt now that it has legs, take it to the sorcerer and see what he can do. The GM might let him make another craft roll to try and change the alignment of the belt, or if he ...



Top 50 recent answers are included