Hot answers tagged

7

Don't Dump Your Toxic Wastes As a general rule, hazardous waste is not dumped, buried, or otherwise sequestered if it can be helped -- destroying the waste is by far the better option, and with the base Anima spell-set's Book of Destruction, quite feasible even without modern technology. Of course, there are technological approaches to the problem at hand ...


6

If what you are seeking about great beasts are rules about how to pact with them and what powers they concede then Arcana Exxet is the book you seek It include rules for around thirty powers (or great beast, or aeons, depending of the entity). They come in the same format as the arcanes in the core book: you pact with it (which is often an adventure in ...


4

It has been a while since I played Anima, but my last character was full of Psychic Powers, so lets try to answer the question as in-depth as possible. Short answer: yes you can. Long answer: You can split your potential into groups of whatever amount you like, subject to a minimum of +10 for any one group; it does not have to be equal parts, so you can go ...


3

Yes, you can (and, most of the time, should) split your potential that way. One of the major benefits that Psychics get is that they may use as many powers in a turn as they like without incurring multiple action penalties, which is pretty sweet. From page 192 of the CRB: Characters wanting to use more than one Power per turn divide their psychic ...


2

While this may or may not be a full answer, I wanted give some basis, especially since this is a wonderful yet unappreciated system: Any of the "create thing such that it always existed" or "remove thing from ever existing" effects in anima represent extremely powerful forces not commonly available to nearly anyone. I won't bank my reputation on this to say ...


1

Ok, I'm assuming you're asking about magic specifically. It's an advantage in the core rule book called Elemental Compatibility. It costs 1 advantage point. There is also a higher tiered version of it called Half-Attuned to the Tree (which costs 2). They both increase Magic Accumulation and MR for the chosen paths, and decrease it for the opposing paths. ...


1

Above the table with all the powers you can select, is the text you paraphrase. The next sentence give us a clue... These abilities work exactly the same way as the creation advantages that have the same name. All of them are equivalent to the more basic abilities that are gained by investing points. [...] So, as the book states, when they have ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible