Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

10

You are correct, it does not affect spells. Eldritch Blast states you “Make a ranged spell attack,” therefore it is not affected by Sharpshooter.


9

You have one regular attack and one extra attack. You can attack one target twice and one target once, or three different targets once. This is not quite the same as three attacks, as three attacks would allow you to attack one target thrice, while Horde Breaker requires that you attack a different target. But yes, the total of attacks is 3.


4

Simple: The PC rolls an attack action when the device activates. The planting is just a story detail that justifies an attack by an absent PC. Of course it is a good idea to create an advantage when planting, so that it can be invoked during the attack, or compelled to complicate matters.


2

You use The Bronze Rule, AKA the Fate Fractal, and treat those environmental factors/Aspects as characters, allowing them to make an attack (emphasis mine): In Fate, you can treat anything in the game world like it’s a character. Anything can have aspects, skills, stunts, stress tracks, and consequences if you need it to. This is called this the ...


1

Yes, you make three attacks. With Extra Attack you attack twice when taking the Attack action. Having attacked with a weapon, you satisfy the prereq for Horde Breaker, and can now make another attack. Note that PHB5e ca. p.194 helps draw the distinction between "Attack action" and "make an attack."



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible