Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

24

I have been playing Warhammer 40k for over a decade but am not a complete authority. Yes, a Space Marine can remove his armour according to the Deathwatch core rulebook. The Deathwatch core rulebook's armour section explains that it takes around 30 minutes to remove or put on power armour with 3 chapter serfs (slaves). In an emergency it can be done in 10 ...


13

A lot of prior discussions on this topic suggest that yes, a (non-Chaos) Space Marine can remove their armor, and when not in their armor they tend to wear robes. For a concrete case: According to the Lexicanum, the Imperial Fists have Honour Duels in which two battle-brothers are stripped down to their torsos and a judge wears only a black robe and helmet. ...


9

On page 88 of the 2nd edition book Codex Imperialis by Rick Priestley & Andy Chambers it states Champions of the God Khorne are savage fighters whose body armour grows to be part of their bodies so they can never remove it. […] Chaos Champions of the World Eaters Space Marine Legion wear armour of this kind: it remains part of their bodies forever ...


8

In the Black Crusade Core rulebook, page 75, it states Whenever a Heretic earns 10 Corruption Points (in other words, when they hit the thresholds of 10, 20, 30, and so-forth), they check Alignment. This means they compare how many Advancements they have purchased that are affi liated with each Chaos Power. If they have changed Alignment (by having five ...


6

If I remember correctly, you become 'devoted' when you reach five advancements towards a specific chaos god. So it's quantity, not quality, that we want. Thus, the fastest way would likely be to ignore characteristics increases (Strength is for Khorne, but is expensive) and just buy up tier one talents and skills. When I get home I'll take a look at the ...


4

In Deathwatch rpg you measure how well you do things against others by comparing degrees of success in what the rules calls an opposed test. For every 10% you roll below or above your percentage you gain one degree of success or failure. So if your character with WS 70 roll 47, he has 2 degrees of success (70-47=23, use only the tens). If your opponent ...


3

An habitual houserule for our group when playing games with percentile-based rolls is to compare success margins: Following your example, with both attacker and defender with 70 in their relevant skills. Both of them roll and get the following results: The attacker rolls and gets 55. He succeeds by a margin of 15. (70 - 55) The defender rolls and gets ...


2

The Thoursand Sons are burned into their armours. They cannot remove it as they are the armour with soul.


2

While there aren't completely armorless models, there are a number of normal "bare" heads included on a number of space marine sprues, as well as chaos space marines with different naked bits (arms/tentacles). So, while there are probably a number of "hoses" and whatnots associated with the suits, and probably a number of Inter-venous hookups, the suit ...


1

After a lengthy search, including the other game-lines in the 40kRPG series, I would surmise that NO, you cannot dual wield two-handed weapons. Especially in terms of Deathwatch, and the somewhat limited wargear options, dual wielding two Power Claymores would quickly make that character more powerful than any other melee fighter, making it a game-winning ...


1

In the novel Storm of Iron, Kroeger the Iron Warrior Khorn berserker took off his armor & yes Space Marines can have kids. Salamanders have sex with women & they bear children.



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible