Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

22

The general rule is that you can only take each feat once Page 165 Player's Handbook. You can take each feat only once, unless the feat's description says otherwise. The Magic Initiate feat does not list an exception to that rule which means you can only take it once. Except that the Magic Initiate feat encapsulates a choice of options. You have to ...


12

No. You can't take the feats granted by your new level until you choose a class, and you need those to qualify for the class. More generally, the level you're taking can't satisfy the requirements for the new class you're taking. Player's Handbook page 6 details the steps of character creation. The very first one is choosing race and class, while choosing ...


3

The power points section on p. 278f confirms your assumption. Of course that means mystic adepts either buy the power points at character creation or loose the opportunity to do so permanently. However there are a few ways of gaining new adept powers after character creation that do not require buying new power points: qi foci (core rules p. 319) can give ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible