Hot answers tagged

3

Complete Arcane and Rules Compendium discuss the concept of “weaponlike spells,” which can be treated as weapons for a number of purposes. Rules Compendium goes further and says that a touch-attack charge qualifies as being armed for the purposes of threatening areas and taking attacks of opportunity. In effect, it is no more impossible to “hold your weapon ...


3

You've got a lot of separate questions rolled into one here. I'll try to answer 'em all. Typically, something as basic as summoning light I'd treat as a mundane effect (a 'free' spell). It's easily done via glowsticks, flashlights, switching on the lights... dozens of things other than magic. Unless there is specifically an aspect against there being ...


2

Her first instinct was to use a spell as an attack - but then another player brought up that if she had done this as a maneuver, she could have placed an aspect like "blinded by the light" on the chlorofiend. Is this true? This is true. You can use spell to place aspect on something (or someone) by using maneuver action. Maneuver differs from ...


1

if she had done this as a maneuver, she could have placed an aspect like "blinded by the light" on the chlorofiend. Is this true? It's exactly true, look at the rules for evocation, you pick the action (attack, defend, block, maneuver) Then another player was wondering if she could have spent a fate point to make a declaration about the scene, ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible