Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

6

Combat maneuvers can't score threats In the discussion of the Paizo Blog post Combat Maneuvers and Weapon Special Features Pathfinder designer Sean K. Reynolds in Oct. 2011 posted this question-and-answer: If you have Tripping Strike and attempt to disarm someone, can you "crit" the disarm attempt and thereby trigger your Tripping Strike? ...


1

Rules Yes, a combat maneuver can be a critical threat. The critical threat rules are part of an attack roll, and a combat maneuver specifically makes an attack roll. Attack Roll An attack roll represents your attempt to strike your opponent on your turn in a round. When you make an attack roll, you roll a d20 and add your attack bonus. (Other ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible