Tag Info

New answers tagged

-1

1.) Does a creature need to be 5 ft away from the hostile creature to do these actions? An overrun or tumble attempt is made as part of a movement when you attempt to move through a hostile creature's space. As long as you have the movement to move through the creature (remembering that occupied spaces are difficult terrain) and end your turn in an ...


6

You are allowed to move through a space occupied by an ally, you just can't end your turn there. This means that you attempt to tumble or overrun when you are adjacent to the space you are trying to pass through. Remember that occupied spaces count as difficult terrain, so plan your movement accordingly. You still use up movement going through the enemy, ...


2

Weapon and Torch does not have you using the torch as a weapon Notably, you do not make a separate attack roll with the torch: you make an attack roll with whatever weapon you are using, and then if that hits, you also use the torch for some extra damage. The use of the torch in this manner is automatic following a hit with the weapon. You can use a torch ...


0

A Torch can be used as a weapon, but is not considered one inherently. You've run up against an odd quirk of the rules. If a torch is used in combat, treat it as a one-handed improvised weapon that deals bludgeoning damage equal to that of a gauntlet of its size, plus 1 point of fire damage. From the Torch equipment entry in the PHB means that one ...


8

From the Errata: Melee Attacks (p. 195). The rule on unarmed strikes should read as follows: “Instead of using a weapon to make a melee weapon attack, you can use an unarmed strike: a punch, kick, head-butt, or similar forceful blow (none of which count as weapons). On a hit, an unarmed strike deals bludgeoning damage equal to 1 + your Strength ...


8

No, unarmed strikes aren't considered weapons. Official errata has stated that Weapons (p. 149). Unarmed strike doesn’t belong on the Weapons table. But Jeremy Crawford has clarified via Twitter that ...[The melee attack errata] lets melee weapon attacks use unarmed strikes, despite those strikes not being weapons. So you can use your unarmed ...



Top 50 recent answers are included