Hot answers tagged

13

No But the argument is not so straightforward. The problem with this question is that the RAW are murky enough to allow for some leeway in interpretation. Going by RAI, the intention was clearly to use Two-Weapon Fighting with one-handed weapons, and not game the system by attacking with a versatile weapon while holding it in two hands, arguing that it ...


8

No. When you switch your grip to use both hands, the longsword is no longer "in the other hand" because it's now also in the first hand. "Other" denotes that it is not in the first. Two weapon fighting no longer applies.


3

Yes, there is nothing wrong with your build, and you can draw the handaxe again as a free object interaction. The Dual Wielder feat removes the light limitation on your weapons. It also gives you an extra object interaction (might not be needed, but gripping the long sword might be considered an object interaction by some DM's). PHB pg 165: DUAL ...


3

Whatever your DM rules is correct The rules themselves are ambiguous and turn on what "holding in the other hand" means and since the rules are written in English not Boolean logic this is not clear. One interpretation is that so long as the weapon is "in the other hand" it doesn't matter that it is in the first hand as well. This allows the use of a ...


2

It lasts until you stop running. The Pathfinder rules in general are explicit. If something is not explicitly written in the rules, it's not the case. You can run as a full-round action. If you do, you do not also get a 5-foot step. When you run, you can move up to four times your speed in a straight line (or three times your speed if you're in heavy ...


1

Yes to both parts of your question. The bonus action attack from two-weapon fighting normally only applies when you are wielding a light melee weapon in both hands. The dual wield feat removes the light requirement, but it still has the following requirement: When you take the Attack action and attack with a light melee weapon that ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible