New answers tagged cover
There is no "automatically succeed stealth check" -- stealth checks are opposed by perception checks. So that's out. Let's see how it would work in general. Here are some rules from the stealth skill: Breaking Stealth When you start your turn using Stealth, you can leave cover or concealment and remain unobserved as long as you succeed at a Stealth ...
I would count a mage-armored arcane warded abjuration wizard or a tower shield fighter to be 3/4 cover simply because their defensive capabilities are so high.
By the RAW the spell has only its listed effects and therefore it would only provide cover for the creatures inside of it. I generally recommend against house ruling other effects into spells but you could apply cover or aquatic terrain rules if you desire. If you are concerned about the realism of the spell remember that it is magic, perhaps the currents of ...
Top 50 recent answers are included