New answers tagged

1

The spell enlarge person says, "Multiple magical effects that increase size do not stack." The spell righteous might says, "Magical effects that increase size do not stack." The bloodrager's abyssal bloodline special ability demonic bulk is a supernatural ability (hence magical) that's based on the spell enlarge person, so it won't stack twice. Also, the ...


8

No, as both Enlarge Person and Righteous Might say: Multiple magical effects that increase size do not stack. And Demonic Bulk references Enlarge Person except the target doesn't need to be a humanoid, so that would also be covered.


5

Enlarge Person: ... equipment worn or carried ... is similarly enlarged by the spell. The spell causes you to go up one size category. Since there aren't pre-existing rules for a character changing size category, it then goes on to mention how to apply that to a character - doubling height and multiplying weight by eight. Then at the end of the spell ...


1

Yes Assume a vanilla Human Fighter of Strength 18, according to the Carry Capacity rules he would have a Light Load of 100lbs. Presume that he is wearing Stone Plate and a Heavy Tower Shield, and wielding a Heavy Mace. This gives him a load of 98 lbs. Once the Fighter is Enlarged we know that This spell causes instant growth of a humanoid creature, ...


-1

The table on page 251 of the DMG notes 4 tiny per square, 1 small or medium per square; 2x2 for large, 3x3 for huge, 4x4 for gargantuan. This matches the table on page 191 of the PHB. It is explicit in the PHB that one and only one creature may fight effectively in that space, btu more can occupy it. MOVING AROUND OTHER CREATURES You can move ...


1

In addition to the other answer, it seems worth pointing out that due to rules of reach, of the 4 tiny creatures that can stand in a 5-foot square, two can move adjacent to a given edge and thus reach a Medium creature standing in the next square over. If they fly, 8 creatures can fit in a 5-foot cube, which means 4 can reach the medium creature they're ...


1

Neither primeval nor weretouched master received any options, improvements, or extensions in any supplements beyond those in which they were originally printed. Their particular forms of shape-shifting are unique and not expanded upon by other classes or feats. They do not even qualify for master of many forms, the usual go-to solution to wanting to turn ...


-1

I would consult your DM for context homeruling on this or ,barring that, seek a magic item (Ring of Enlarge Creature for instance) that allows you to activate an increase in size besides your transformation.


5

D&D 5e doesn't have a specific rule on this because the fifth edition of the D&D ruleset doesn't make use of 5' squares when determining positioning of creatures -- it relies more heavily on an abstraction of what is happening mechanically in the game to determine this. Note that there are variant rules in the DMG for using a grid where 1" square = ...



Top 50 recent answers are included