Hot answers tagged

21

No. The teleport trick is an immediate reaction, not an immediate interrupt. Since it's a reaction, the entire attack occurs before the pixie can teleport away, and the pixie can still get hit. For reference: a reaction to a trigger occurs only after the trigger (in this case, an attack) has been completely resolved. An interruption occurs before the ...


13

You do not lose the power. The standard action to ready gives you the opportunity to make an immediate reaction later on in the turn. You don't lose powers that are never used. Think of readying as converting a power from "standard action" to an "immediate reaction," with the trigger you specified. Some more details: This does burn your immediate action ...


11

The Living Missile power may be used once per day. Living Missile Attack, effectively a secondary attack of Living Missile, may be used until the target saves out of the slowed or immobilized effects of Living Missile. The frequency of use is clearly spelled out: Living missile notes: Hit: The target is immobilized (save ends). Miss: The target ...


10

The answer is neither. Info gleaned from the section on Magic in the PRD. Recharge Limit Spells and Daily items have a recharge limit "Recent Casting Limit: As with arcane spells, at the time of preparation any spells cast within the previous 8 hours counts against the number of spells that can be prepared." So any spell cast recently counts against the ...


10

The power lasts until the target makes a successful saving throw, as per the quoted text, or the character dies.


8

Yes, you are reading it correctly, but this is really just a worse, persistent mark. It's not overpowered for it's level, and is actually pretty easy to get around with the right monster. So here's how to do it: Use area affects no less than every other round. Solos often have area effect powers, the power only requires that the swordmage be included in ...


6

Rain of steel works, until you take an opportunity action. You can take opportunity actions if you haven't taken one since the start of your last turn. This text permits you explicitly to take opportunity actions. Rain of Steel requires you to be able to take an opportunity attack which is a special kind of opportunity action. Rain of Steel does not ...


5

As the power doesn't give them the ability to attack after the initial one, and by default conjurations can't attack[DDI] they cannot make any sort of attacks. The power also doesn't give them the ability to move, so they stay where they are. The power doesn't give them any defenses so they cannot be attacked. The power doesn't say anything happens when a ...


2

TL;DR Triggers follow an order of operations. Free actions have different "speeds" at which they go off. All free actions occur as timing of Immediate Reactions unless they must function as Immediate Interrupts in order to exist My understanding of the rules based on asking the GM afterward: It's all about the order of things. Standard: Hit with ...


2

Yes, you may, so long as you haven't performed any other free-action attack this turn. Free Action Normally, characters may take an unlimited number of free actions to do anything other than use an attack power, but this can be limited at the DM's discretion. In addition, the July 2010 update limited characters to one free action attack power ...


2

Slave to Fury's secondary power can be used as many times as it's triggered during the time limit. From the Slave to Fury primary power (emphasis mine): You grant combat advantage until the end of your next turn. Until the start of your next turn you can use the secondary power at will. If you don't use it at least once, your weapon attacks on your next ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible