Tag Info

New answers tagged

1

In Pathfinder, energy damage specifically deals half damage to objects and does not bypass hardness. But there are some exceptions here. Spells Take a look at the 2nd-level spell Shatter. ...you can target shatter against a single solid non-magical object, regardless of composition, weighing up to 10 pounds per caster level. Psionics However, if ...


9

No, it doesn't bypass hardness at all. (This may have been different in D&D 3.x, but it isn't the case now.) The acid descriptor rules don't suggest acid damage gets any special handling, nor do the rules on hardness. There's rules on what energy damage does to objects, though - and from the notes on damage in d20pfsrd, acid damage is considered energy ...



Top 50 recent answers are included