Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

7

Strictly, warforged fail to regain hit points, only, naturally. The book doesn’t say anything about ability damage, and healing ability damage isn’t specifically tied to healing hit point damage, so you’d use the default 1/day healing rate even though you’re a warforged. Your DM might nix that, though, particularly with Improved Fortification. If so, the ...


7

No. There are no weapon size differences in 5e. Weapon damage is determined by the weapon itself and unless otherwise noted those are listed in the PHB/Players Basic weapons section in chapter 5 (p46 of Players Basic). The only difference is that certain weapons (noted with the "heavy" property) are used by halflings/gnomes with disadvantage.


6

Yes. Weapon sizes are addressed in the Creating a Monster section of the DMG. On p 278 it says: Big monsters typically wield oversized weapons that deal extra dice of damage on a hit. Double the weapon dice if the creature is Large, triple the weapon dice if the creature is Huge, quadruple the weapon dice if it's Gargantuan. A creature has ...


6

By Rules as Written: Yes. Player's Handbook, page 72: When you roll a 1 or 2 on a damage die for an attack you make with a melee weapon that you are wielding with two hands, you can reroll the die and must use the new roll, even if the new roll is a 1 or a 2. The weapon must have the two-handed or versatile property for you to gain this benefit. This ...


5

While wearing the belt, the character’s Constitution is 20, for any and all purposes. The character could qualify for feats or prestige classes that require 19 or 20 Constitution (can’t think of any, but if they exist, this would count), dies only after taking 20 Constitution damage, has a +5 Constitution modifier for bonus HP, Concentration, Fortitude, and ...


3

You could get a Rod of Bodily Restoration, (MIC p173). It costs 3100 Gp and can restore a number of ability points in Strength, Dexterity and Constitution based on charges used. The rod is conjuration, but not subtype healing.


2

I suspect that if you take the RAW, the Great Weapon Fighting Class Feature only applies to the weapon's damage dice, and not any dice that would be added. That means you don't re-roll Superiority Dice, Sneak Attack Dice, or extra dice from a Spell or Magical Weapon. The only dice you would be allowed to re-roll, then, are the dice under the weapon's ...


2

You are not the first person to have this problem! While the feat itself has no errata, I would highly recommend talking to your DM about treating it the same as the errata to the Warforged Juggernaught, which had, in the original printing, a similar problem. Per the Eberron Campaign Setting Errata Page 84: Warforged Juggernaut—Class Features The ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible