Tag Info

New answers tagged

11

Unless something specifically says otherwise, fractions are always rounded down. See The Basics: Rounding Fractions In general, if you wind up with a fraction, round down, even if the fraction is one-half or larger. Exception: Certain rolls, such as damage and hit points, have a minimum of 1. So if you have Str 16, a greatsword will add +4 ...


0

Yes. Coup de Grace As a full-round action, you can use a melee weapon to deliver a coup de grace to a helpless opponent. You can also use a bow or crossbow, provided you are adjacent to the target. You automatically hit and score a critical hit. If the defender survives the damage, he must make a Fortitude save (DC 10 + damage dealt) or die. Natural ...


4

The sleeping opponent is considered a helpless defender and thus 0 Dex, receives no dex bonuses and is -5 to flatfooted AC. Does the defender ALSO suffer a -4 to AC for being prone? Yes, sort of. Here's what the Helpess rule says: A helpless target is treated as having a Dexterity of 0 (-5 modifier). Melee attacks against a helpless target get a +4 ...


1

In Pathfinder, energy damage specifically deals half damage to objects and does not bypass hardness. But there are some exceptions here. Spells Take a look at the 2nd-level spell Shatter. ...you can target shatter against a single solid non-magical object, regardless of composition, weighing up to 10 pounds per caster level. Psionics However, if ...


9

No, it doesn't bypass hardness at all. (This may have been different in D&D 3.x, but it isn't the case now.) The acid descriptor rules don't suggest acid damage gets any special handling, nor do the rules on hardness. There's rules on what energy damage does to objects, though - and from the notes on damage in d20pfsrd, acid damage is considered energy ...


0

Although this question already has an answer, and rightfully so. I believe that anyone who visits this page with the same question should know the ups and downs of wielding over-sized weapons before coming to a conclusion. Lets start with the Core Rulebook A creature can't make optimum use of a weapon that isn't properly sized for it... The measure of how ...


5

As Zachiel has covered, you don’t get to use a Large two-handed weapon as a two-handed weapon when you’re Medium, even with the −2 penalty. But even if we ignore that and let you, Wielding an inappropriately-sized weapon is a mathematically bad choice every time. (barring some kind of feat or class feature that waives the penalty, but ...


9

A weapon's size category isn't the same as its size as an object. Instead, a weapon's size category is keyed to the size of the intended wielder. In general, a light weapon is an object two size categories smaller than the wielder, a one-handed weapon is an object one size category smaller than the wielder, and a two-handed weapon is an object of the same ...


0

[W] means the damage die of the weapon including static bonuses. Static bonuses are magical enhancement bonuses on the weapon, any such damage boosters such as dragonshards, which are augmented to the weapon



Top 50 recent answers are included