Hot answers tagged

4

RAW (Rules As Written), there is no option to resist it. The Iron Guard's Glare stance simply causes opponents to take a penalty against all opponents that are not you. The "fluff" (descriptive text) of the ability implies that it is simply an intimidating glare you make, however this is not relevant to the game mechanics. It might also represent trained ...


4

No …but it's probably fine if you let them. From a strict reading, bolas can be chucked at an enemy like an overly-elaborate rock to do 1d4 damage, or can be used to make a ranged trip attack. Since the wording just says "you can use this weapon to make a ranged trip attack", nothing suggests it should operate like the Trip(ex) ability and trigger a ...


3

Some of the games tagged on your question do specify in their rules, adventures and supplements that certain rolls can or should be made in secret. However, in practice, whether any given roll is made secretly or openly is a matter of playstyle choice and varies from table to table. There are a number of reasons to keep the results of rolls secret. The ...


3

Based on the list of domains here, which I believe to be particularly thorough, I produced a Google document, found here. It lists the domains for each deity, then gets their alignments, then counts each alignment, and finally produces a percentage for each. That final table is reproduced below. Entries listed as — here are #DIV/0! there, that is, they ...


2

As mentioned by tzxAzrael, there is nothing apart from DM fiat that can prevent Iron Guard's Glare penalty. Note, however, that the penalty applies: only to foes that you threaten only for attacks against your allies and that the foe knows ahead of hand that any attack against another than you will take this penalty (allowing an intelligent enemy to ...


1

No, they cannot do both. Your first situation is the correct one. In the Actions in Combat section of the SRD, Disarm, Grapple, and Trip are given a footnote that reads (emphasis mine): These attack forms substitute for a melee attack, not an action. As melee attacks, they can be used once in an attack or charge action, one or more times in a full ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible