Tag Info

New answers tagged

4

RAW as a Neutral, Lawful or Chaotic Druid he can choose each time. Your ruling isn't entirely unreasonable though - it is a powerful feat. However, if you stick to that ruling, I would give him the opportunity to pick a different feat if he wishes. It's probably still worth him taking though.


3

This exact question was answered just this Friday in the most recent FAQ posting on paizo's site. Wild armor and other transforming armor: When I use a wild armor and gain the armor’s benefits, what restrictions, if any, apply to me? In general, when I transform with a polymorph effect and some of my gear melds into the form, what restrictions do I have ...


2

Note that it mentions nothing about the weight of the items being carries no longer applying, so assuming your strength does not change when you wildshape, if you were encumbered then, you will be encumbered after because the weight/mass is still there. One problem with this conclusion is that if we accept it, then changing into a significantly ...


5

Wild shape is governed by the rules of polymorph found here In the rules for polymorph the rules state the following: Unless the new form is humanoid, all gear merges into the form. Constant bonuses (except AC) remain. Activation items can't be activated. Material components are not accessible while merged into the form. So the gear he buys will still ...


7

I found no information regarding the age of Owlbears. I searched my old books (Editions are in the list below). I searched my old magazines (Dragon & Dungeon - covering 2nd and 3.5 Edition). I couldn't find anything on the lifespan of Owlbears. I couldn't even find anything about their ages in World of Warcraft d20, where there are multiple species of ...


14

Rule interpretation in general There are two points to remember when looking at an ambiguous rule: Your group, with the DM as final arbiter decides the ruling for the rule. So, you need to establish what this is for each group you play with. Specific beats general. So, start with the most general rule you can find and see how the specific rules change ...


1

I would say that this is up to the DM, but I would rule that yes it does change shape with wild shape. If the armor changes shape with you then if you change shape it makes sense that it would also change shape.


0

The Spirit Animal of a Mammoth or Nature Shaman of at least 16th level, or a 20th level shaman choosing Mammoth or Nature for the True Wandering Spirit ability, is indeed an Animal Companion. It's still a Spirit Animal. Spirit animals are not, in general, animal companions, though, and obey their own special rules mostly based off the rules for the witch's ...


6

Be careful not to confuse the two entities shamans work with: one is a spirit, the other is a living animal representing that spirit in the physical world. First, no, the spirit animal is not an animal companion. It is a living creature that mostly works like a wizard's familiar: [The Spirit Animal] ability uses the same rules as the wizard's arcane ...


3

PFSRD: By communing with the incredible powers of her spirit, the shaman forges a cherished bond with one specific servant of that spirit—known as a spirit animal. A spirit animal is a creature chosen by a shaman to serve as a conduit, allowing her to more fully access the magic of her spirit on a daily basis. The shaman's spirit animal also grants her ...



Top 50 recent answers are included