Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

9

So to start with, it's worth pointing out that you can cast Warding Bond on yourself. Touch range spells are described as: Some spells can target only a creature (including you) that you touch. Further, under the Targeting Yourself section, it says: If a spell targets a creature of your choice, you can choose yourself, unless the creature must be ...


7

Yes. There is such an example in the Player's Handbook on page 54, as part of the description of the sorcerer's familiar class feature: For example, suppose that Hennet is a 3rd-level sorcerer with 3,230 XP when his owl familiar is killed by a bugbear. Hennet makes a successful saving throw, so he loses 300 XP, dropping him below 3,000 XP and back to 2nd ...


7

No — since it doesn't explicitly override them, the normal rules on page 204 of the Player's Handbook for choosing the target space into which you summon your familiar in the first place still apply when re-summoning it: To target something, you must have a clear path to it, so it can’t be behind total cover. You have to pick a location that you can ...


1

Short Answer If you can cast Warding Bond on yourself, via touch, then Yes, your familiar can do it. If you can't cast Warding Bond on yourself, via touch, then No, your familiar cannot do it. The embedded question required to answer the question posed is: "Can you cast Warding Bond on yourself?" Miniman's answer suggests that you can. The ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible