Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

5

Firstly, yes, if a spell requires an attack, that attack still counts as an attack. So, what you have to remember is the "specific beats general" rule. This is detailed on page 7 of the PHB. The core of the rule is: If a specific rule contradicts a general rule, the specific rule wins. So the general rule here is that familiars can't attack. There are ...


1

A familiar delivering your touch attack spell is still an attack. Your familiar is delivering the spell to your target, at which point you make the attack. The familiar is still not making an attack in this case. Normal familiars don't cast their own spells. A Chain Pact warlock can give up one of their attacks in order to give their familiar an attack. ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible