New answers tagged

7

No. Crawford answered this question back in March, with: Nope, that invisibility works on the fiend and its gear. http://www.sageadvice.eu/2015/03/24/invisible-master-warlock/


6

No Creatures aren't things, they're creatures. It's pretty clear to me that invisibility's description (same as the spell in PHB) is meant to cover whatever equipment/knickknacks/clothing a creature is carrying around with it so that a pedant couldn't argue that you had to be naked for it to work. Sadly by saying, "anything", we've got a RAW argument that ...


2

anything pronoun used to refer to a thing, no matter what. Go for it!


2

Yes RAW, appropriate archetypes can be added to any animal companion/familiar, just like they can be added to any PC (just because you multi-class into fighter does not mean you can't be a swordlord fighter). If you are getting the pet brand new, its essentially coming from the ether (mechanics-wise) and you are presumably the one making all the decisions ...


8

No you cannot ride PHB p. 198. A willing creature that is at least one size larger than you and that has an appropriate anatomy can serve as a mount, using the following rules. A Halfling is Small and both of these creatures are Tiny which is one size category smaller not larger. Note: you can ride on any of your Medium sized companions: Yes you ...


2

Ultimate Campaign gives us more info on who does control companions, pets, eidolons and cohorts, and the possible problems when either the PC or GM are controlling them. Ultimately, the GM has control of all NPCs, that means that any character that a player doesn't control, is controlled by the GM, but there are a few exceptions, such as teaching an animal ...


4

RAW your companions/familiars are NPCs, not sub-PCs. This is especially evident in the animal companion rules, as you still need to teach your animal companion tricks to get them to do even simple tasks at your beck and call without spending a full round action and making a fairly difficult handle animal check (at least at low levels). Handling an ...


3

You gain both as options, then you pick one of the two The Crossblooded Rager Bloodline Powers: At 1st, 4th, 8th, 12th, 16th, and 20th levels A crossblooded rager gains one of the two new bloodline powers available to him at that level. He can instead select a lower-level bloodline power he did not choose in place of one of these high-level powers. ...



Top 50 recent answers are included