Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

8

Under the PHB's version of Dominated, yes, since there's pretty much no restrictions. Some extra restrictions were added in PHB3, and the Rules Compendium fleshed out the Dominated condition quite completely. If you don't have the Rules Compendium, you should probably pick it up, since it has the final versions of the game's rules like this one. Under the ...


4

Your players were right. Your move action is over when you say it is over Immediate reactions occur after the trigger: An immediate reaction waits for its trigger to finish, not necessarily for the action that contains the trigger to finish. - Published in Player's Handbook, page(s) 268, Rules Compendium, page(s) 195. Movement is considered ...


3

Rules Compendium, Page 230: Dominated: The Creature can't take actions voluntarily. Instead, the dominator chooses a single action for the creature to take on the creature's turn: a Standard, a Move, a minor, or a Free action. the only powers and other game features that the dominator can make the creature use are ones that can be used at will, such as ...


1

The Monk AW "Fallen Needle" has a movement technique that goes "Immediate Interrupt, Trigger: an enemy ends its movement adjacent to you, Effect: you shift 1 or move 3." And since the Repulsion Armour is a reaction to push someone for moving into an adjacent square rather than to someone ending their move action, I'd rule that the repulsed creature ...


1

Under the right circumstances Repulsion Armour could be quite handy. Whilst I would consider you correct in that they can continue moving after the push if they have movement left, some consideration and tactful positioning can be of use. The Armour is meant to help prevent enemies from shifting adjacent to you, so if you they are already adjacent to one of ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible