Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

4

Your players were right. Your move action is over when you say it is over Immediate reactions occur after the trigger: An immediate reaction waits for its trigger to finish, not necessarily for the action that contains the trigger to finish. - Published in Player's Handbook, page(s) 268, Rules Compendium, page(s) 195. Movement is considered ...


1

The Monk AW "Fallen Needle" has a movement technique that goes "Immediate Interrupt, Trigger: an enemy ends its movement adjacent to you, Effect: you shift 1 or move 3." And since the Repulsion Armour is a reaction to push someone for moving into an adjacent square rather than to someone ending their move action, I'd rule that the repulsed creature ...


1

Under the right circumstances Repulsion Armour could be quite handy. Whilst I would consider you correct in that they can continue moving after the push if they have movement left, some consideration and tactful positioning can be of use. The Armour is meant to help prevent enemies from shifting adjacent to you, so if you they are already adjacent to one of ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible