Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

11

No The Basics – Stacking: Stacking In most cases, modifiers to a given check or roll stack (combine for a cumulative effect) if they come from different sources and have different types (or no type at all), but do not stack if they have the same type or come from the same source (such as the same spell cast twice in succession). If the ...


5

I see your player's line of reasoning, tortured though it is. Bonuses of the same type don't stack (except circumstance bonuses, and even those don't if they arise from the same circumstance). But untyped bonuses do stack, and beguiling influence's bonus doesn't have a type listed. I don't know why they didn't make it a competence bonus, but they didn't: ...


1

For Gestalt characters, as far as I know there isnt a hard and fast rule other than the "take the best of a class and use that". That said these options might be amenable to your DM. 1) If there only a few Gestalt Characters then you might consider maxing out rolls and giving an automatic appropriate template of choice with DM approval if the player has 2 ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible