New answers tagged healing
I don't play Rogue Trader, but I did found the relevant rule in my Core Rulebook for Dark Heresy, which I believe is (more or less) the same system, mechanicswise: First Aid may only be applied to each Wound once and is a Full Action by you and your patient. [Page 104] I interpret "each Wound" as referring to "each injury", like Yoda suggested. It ...
I don't remember if this is a rule, or a house rule, but the way we run First Aid is that you can have one (successful?) First Aid attempt per injury received. Not per wound, per injury. If you were hit by a bolt round for 8 damage and First Aid heals 4, the other 4 can only be removed through regeneration, extended care, or other means. If you're then hit ...
For deadly wounds, per the other answers, it is implied by the rules as written that it can only work on one creature at a time. Its a life critical situation compared to long term care, which you could in theory take care of more than 1 person if the care wasnt too strenuous but you wouldn't normally be able to take care of yourself with long term care. ...
The amount of damage that would be healed by not exceeding the DC by 5 would be 1 per level (3 in your example). Had you beat the DC by 5, "that" amount would be increased by your wisdom modifier (again, 3+4=7 in your example).
Top 50 recent answers are included