Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

9

The holy symbol can be any symbol representing your deity. The symbols listed in the Appendix are just the most commonly used ones. From the PHB, page 151: Holy Symbol. A holy symbol is a representation of a god or pantheon. It might an amulet depicting a symbol representing a deity, the same symbol carefully engraved or inlaid as an emblem on a shield, ...


6

Yes. Create Reliquary Arms and Shields Your magical creations are infused with divine power. Prerequisites: Craft Magic Arms and Armor, ability to cast consecrate or desecrate. Benefit: When you craft a magic weapon, magic armor, or magic shield, you may add one casting of consecrate or desecrate as part of the item crafting process. This ...


5

No, A character does not need to hold a Holy Symbol in his or her hands to benefit from it in any way. From the Rules Compendium pg274 Unlike other implements, a holy symbol can be used whether it is worn or held. If a creature wears or holds more than one holy symbol, none of these symbols function until only one remains (this rule is usually ...


4

It applies to all enemies. When you attack an enemy with an implement attack using a holy symbol, your enemies cannot gain combat advantage against you until the start of your next turn, "An enemy" followed by "your enemies". It seems pretty clear to me that it is intended for one attack to grant you protection against all.



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible