Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

18

Yes, a prone immobilized creature can stand up. The definition for Immobilized could seem a little fuzzy upon first reading: When a creature is immobilized, it can’t move, unless it teleports or is pulled, pushed, or slid. Until you note that Move is explicitly defined: Any instance of movement, whether it is done willingly or unwillingly. ...


13

No. Rules Compendium, page 232: Immobilized The creature can't move unless it teleports or is pulled, pushed, or slid.


12

No, the Battlemind cannot walk away and is immobilized. The Rules Compendium, page 229: No Degrees of Effect: Conditions don't have degrees of effect: either a creature has a condition or it doesn't While the Battlemind is preventing the Immobilized condition, it is not preventing the Grabbed condition. Since we can't split the Grabbed condition up ...


9

So my question would be how is the immobilizing being put onto the target? Is it something that is "until the end of the target's next turn" or "save ends". I personally don't count your turn over with until all of your actions have preformed. Since a readied action moves your place in the initiative order, I treat it just like a delay. The rules for ...


5

Yes. Being immobilized only prevents you from moving out of your current space. If someone is standing in your space with you, however, you must shift out of your space to stand from prone, and this is disallowed by being immobilized.


5

Your reading is correct Rules as written, there is nothing preventing your groups actions. As others have noted, it is a small stretch of a house rule to give ready and delay the same treatment with respect to AEOT effects, but though you could consider it "preemptive errata" with the thinking that WotC just has not seen fit to disco yet, it would be a ...


5

Immobilized is not Helpless/Restrained The reason Immobilized doesn't grant advantage is because it merely limits you to one location and does not actively stop you from performing any defense. The fact is, being stuck in one square doesn't mean your entire body isn't usable, or that your senses are altered just yet. That's where other status effects jump ...


3

No, The proper definition of Restrained does not include Immobilized or Slow in any way and therefore World Serpent's Grasp will not trigger. A Restrained creature: can’t move, unless it teleports. It can’t even be pulled, pushed, or slid. takes a -2 penalty to attack rolls grants combat advantage. The Rules Compendium (pg 233) goes on to ...


3

This question is reminiscent of one previously answered: Can a creature immune to Immobilized walk away from a creature grabbing it? Answer: The Rules Compendium, page 229: No Degrees of Effect: Conditions don't have degrees of effect: either a creature has a condition or it doesn't While the Battlemind is preventing the Immobilized ...


2

There are two issues: Unlike Delay, it doesn't explicitly say when (if) you get your End of Turn saving throw, but it makes sense to follow Delay's example and have it be Make Saving Throws after You Act: After you return to the initiative order and take your actions, you make saving throws against effects on you. The action triggered by Ready an ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible