New answers tagged

5

Yes you can, and no properties carry over at all whatsoever. It's just a club now. You're using a Keranos's Crackling Crossbow of Incineration (not an actual item) as an improvised melee weapon? It's just a club as far as stats care, with 1d6 damage and no magical effects at all. You were citing the Rules Compendium, let's reopen it to the Improvised ...


2

Yes, at least in these cases. Note what their effects are stated to be: amber globes: Effect one globe of electricity energy/2 levels brimstone: Effect one smoking stone in your palm Both spells have the effect of producing a particular object. The description of the spell indicates what these objects are and how they are used: they are thrown ...



Top 50 recent answers are included