Tag Info

New answers tagged

2

Weapon and Torch does not have you using the torch as a weapon Notably, you do not make a separate attack roll with the torch: you make an attack roll with whatever weapon you are using, and then if that hits, you also use the torch for some extra damage. The use of the torch in this manner is automatic following a hit with the weapon. You can use a torch ...


0

A Torch can be used as a weapon, but is not considered one inherently. You've run up against an odd quirk of the rules. If a torch is used in combat, treat it as a one-handed improvised weapon that deals bludgeoning damage equal to that of a gauntlet of its size, plus 1 point of fire damage. From the Torch equipment entry in the PHB means that one ...


1

When in doubt, create a table If you're having issues determining the damage of items that may or may not be in the area, grab a list of furnishings that you might fill an inn with and divide those objects up by size rating ( small, medium, large, huge ). Once you have this table created, divide the objects up and assign them damage values, then assign ...


4

If the goal is to streamline your play session, I have this alternate suggestion for you: A fighter doesn't pick up an item, then learn what size it is, and strike with it. Instead, they know that this skill that is appropriate to use right now needs an item of XXX size, so they look around for one and pick it up. So instead of "I pick up a chair. Is ...



Top 50 recent answers are included